Being Loved by Jesus makes me love like Jesus….

Being Loved By Jesus Makes Me Love Like Jesus….

Yeah, it is really strange that my God would love me…. It makes no sense to the world around us for me love them when they don’t love me….. It was hard for me to understand that God loved me because for years I hated Him… Or, at least what I thought was God…. My view of God came from people….. There were some people who said that they loved me, but it wasn’t really love…. Most people in my life were really indifferent to me… It was like I didn’t really exist…. They could say they loved me but not have anything to do with me…. If God was like the rest of the people in my life then He really didn’t care…. In my mind God could turn his back on me and say He loved me….

I liked being alone…. For most of my life during my early teenage years I would rather be by myself because I felt more alone when people were around… When I was alone I could at least imagine that the people in my life loved me….. I wasn’t mistreated so much…. It was easy to be indifferent to me because I didn’t demand much…. Most of the time I just felt invisible….. I was kind of okay with that…. I didn’t think much of me either…. Well, that is what I wanted people to think anyway…. If I was invisible you might not be able to see my flaws…. I knew I had a bunch of flaws because I was sure that was the reason that I was invisible to other people…. When they saw my flaws the would just look away…. I was sure that God was the same….. If there was a God….

When I met the God of the bible while reading the bible, I knew that He loved me….. The really strange thing was that I realized that He had always loved me…. It was kind of retroactive love…. All of those times that I felt alone… God was there and He loved me…. At that moment I no longer compared God with the people in my life…. I understood that sin had caused all of those terrible things that happened in my life….. It was not God’s fault…. God loved me through the sin ravaged years… I understood that God loved those people that caused all of my loneliness… This was the first time I met God in the bible…. As I kept reading the bible all I wanted to do was get to know this God who loved me better…..

I’m never alone…. I like spending time alone with the Lord Jesus Christ… He loves me so much that it spills out of me on to the people around me… There are a lot of folks who need to know that God loves them…. They need Jesus Christ, His forgiveness and they need to know His love for them….. Being love by Jesus makes me love like Jesus…..

Romans 5:8-11 But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. 9 And since we have been made right in God’s sight by the blood of Christ, he will certainly save us from God’s condemnation. 10 For since our friendship with God was restored by the death of his Son while we were still his enemies, we will certainly be saved through the life of his Son. 11 So now we can rejoice in our wonderful new relationship with God because our Lord Jesus Christ has made us friends of God.

Psalm 23
A psalm of David.
1 The Lord is my shepherd;
I have all that I need.
2 He lets me rest in green meadows;
he leads me beside peaceful streams.
3 He renews my strength.
He guides me along right paths,
bringing honor to his name.
4 Even when I walk
through the darkest valley,*
I will not be afraid,
for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff
protect and comfort me.
5 You prepare a feast for me
in the presence of my enemies.
You honor me by anointing my head with oil.
My cup overflows with blessings.
6 Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever

Romans 8:31-39
What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us? 32 Since he did not spare even his own Son but gave him up for us all, won’t he also give us everything else? 33 Who dares accuse us whom God has chosen for his own? No one—for God himself has given us right standing with himself. 34 Who then will condemn us? No one—for Christ Jesus died for us and was raised to life for us, and he is sitting in the place of honor at God’s right hand, pleading for us.
35 Can anything ever separate us from Christ’s love? Does it mean he no longer loves us if we have trouble or calamity, or are persecuted, or hungry, or destitute, or in danger, or threatened with death? 36 (As the Scriptures say, “For your sake we are killed every day; we are being slaughtered like sheep.”*) 37 No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.
38 And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,* neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. 39 No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

….. ….

About Terry Brewington

I realized that God loved me in January of 1991 when I took Mary Lou and my sons to church. I fell in love with Him because of His love for me. I never thought that anyone really loved me. God met me at the point of My need. Romans 5:8 8 But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. I am retired/disability because of fibromyalgia. God has poured out his blessings on me and my family in spite of the pain in my body. I love spending time with My wife Mary Lou...Whenever she is around I try to give her all of my attention...She is the glue that holds me together...There were times that we have had trouble as husband and wife. However, we have been best friends since I was 16 years old... I enjoy riding my Harley. It is one of the activities that does not cause me much pain... I love to teach and preach God's word. My pastor allows me to teach the Wednesday night Bible study and prayer time at Bartlett Baptist Church. That gives me an outlet for exercising the gift that Holy Spirit has given me. My time in study has been enlightening to say the least.. God has revealed Himself to me in a new/old way..That is to teach His word as plainly as I can and make it as simple as it really is.. He has also given me this place of ministry here on facebook. Thank you for letting me be your friend. I love to preach and teach God's word. I have opened my life to Him and desire to follow Him where ever He leads me.
This entry was posted in Loving Jesus and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment